FIFA MOBILE 18 MATCHUPS PREDICTIONS: WEEK 16

A couple of tough games in France, Germany and Turkey, along with a big clash in the Premier League make for interesting predicting this week.

Let’s get into this weeks games.

LYON V SAINT-ETIENNE

 

Lyon’s 5-0 win in the reserve fixture back in November was the first time in five matches that the home side has failed to win, so Saint-Etienne will no doubt be hoping to get some revenge for that game. However their poor form recently, along with a tough away game on Thursday night, makes it a lot tougher to predict than it may look. I still think that Lyon should take the win, but it will be a tough one to for them.

Game time: Sunday 25th, 4:00 p.m. (GMT) / 11:00 a.m. (EST)

My prediction: Lyon win


MANCHESTER UNITED V CHELSEA

 

In the past four meetings between these sides, the home side has won each time and kept a clean sheet. Chelsea have been the dominant side in this tie in recent years, with seven wins compared to United’s one in the last 12 meetings. I can see this being a very close game, but with Chelsea coming into the game high on confidence from Tuesday’s draw, they should have a slight upper hand over a United side who seem incapable of creating chances. A draw wouldn’t surprise me, but I’m going a narrow Chelsea win.

Game time: Sunday 25th, 2:05 p.m. (GMT) / 9:05 a.m. (EST)

My prediction: Chelsea win


WERDER BREMEN V HAMBURG

 

This game will be very scrappy, but I believe that the hosts will come out on top as they have managed to go nine games unbeaten at home, and have only lost at home to Hamburg once since 2010.

Game time: Saturday 24th, 5:30 p.m. (GMT) / 12:30 p.m. (EST)

My prediction: Bremen win


BESIKTAS V FENERBAHCE

 

This is probably the toughest game to predict this week, but I feel like home advantage may help Besiktas recover from their Champions League demolition and give them a better chance, but I feel like a draw is fairly likely given both teams recent form and how past games have ended up.

Game time: Sunday 25th, 4:00 p.m. (GMT) / 11:00 a.m. (EST)

My prediction: Draw